THE GHOST OF JOHN SITTON

Posted: April 28, 2012 in Uncategorized

A few weeks back a mate of mine who works in the broadcast media casually mentioned that he was working on an interview with former Orient boss John ‘Bring yer dinners’ Sitton.

Now, those of you who have seen the infamous ‘club for a fiver’ film from 1995 wil need no intorduction to the former Orient centre half/ coach and eventual team boss who slowly but dramatically went over the edge during the course of Orient’s most unstable season in their long history.

My mate asked me to come up with a few questions to fire at Sitts’ if it came down to it. I came up with over 30 but whether they used them in the film or even got to ask any I don’t know. On the day of the crunch relegation encounter with Hartlepool I noticed that some of the interview had been posted on YOUTUBE. I thought that in an effort to pad this blog out and put my minimal blogging skills to the test I’d post a link to the film here.

feel free to pass comment.

John sitton tells all

Leave a Reply

